Raw Brownie Rabbit Poops

Raw Brownie Bites

Raw Brownie Bites from Rabbit Food For My Bunny Teeth, click for link and blog.

Tried these at home during a sudden violent craving.  I was determined to stick to the diet and succeeded with this recipe. I had all the ingredients at home, and I sure wasn’t going to drive out and work for my satiation.  It had to be fulfilled in 10 mins or I would die.

I also had husband and cousin approval. They concurred the flavor was sweet, fudge-brownie-like, and nutty. I thought these were chocolate-y and naturally and so yummily greasy.

Raw Brownie Bites
Makes 12 servings

1 cup pitted Medjool dates
1/2 cup unsalted sunflower seeds
1/2 cup walnuts
3 Tbsp raw cacao powder (or 6 Tbsp cocoa powder)
1/2 tbsp pure vanilla extract

Blend the sunflower seeds and walnuts in a food processor or high powered blender until finely ground but not a nut butter consistency. Add the cacao powder and vanilla extract and blend again until mixed evenly. Remove pits from dates. Add the the dates and process until a dough like mixture is formed. You should be able to sculpt the dough without crumbling. Using a 1 Tbsp measuring spoon, scoop the dough and roll into 12 balls. Keep in the refrigerator for 1 week or freezer for up to 1 month. Enjoy!

Also, you can later turn them into this:

Aren’t they the cutest little rabbit turds you’ve ever wanted to pop in your mouth?

Brownie Batter Milkshake
serves1

2 Raw Brownie Bites
1 frozen banana
1 cup unsweetened almond milk (or milk of your choice)

Combine almond milk, banana, and 2 Raw Brownie Bites in a blender and blend until smooth.

I added greek yogurt for protein as a post workout meal.  So yum.

More updates on what I’m eating lately, and what I’ve discovered that is healing me so that I can occasionally stomach dairy and other foods again and pee like a normal human. I’m now a flexitarian, no longer vegan, but eating extremely clean, mostly gluten free, and working out again.  Did I mention my joints are working again? What? We’ve got some catching up to do.

UNTIL THEN, CHECK OUT THIS BLOG 

http://rabbitfoodformybunnyteeth.com/

Read her bio. Inspirational.  And her recipes are healthy and easy enough for a fifth grader to make.  She’s a keeper

3 Comments

August 29, 2012 · 7:20 PM

3 responses to “Raw Brownie Rabbit Poops

  1. Jill

    Awesome Recipe :)
    These are great… here is another recipe you might like to try.

    http://www.wascene.com/food-drink/perfect-chocolate-brownie-recipe/

    Thanks for sharing,
    Jill

  2. alylynn

    Looks good!

  3. Pingback: Brownies’ Honour « Poli's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

