Blame Monsanto!

So much I want to share, so little time. My bio page remains about the same. Still having to work a full-time I can barely handle, still the same food sensitivities and health issues, still trying to keep it together. Still going strong baby. The history of this blog proves that I have been through many ups and downs and epiphanies, a few dead-end doctor visits, and two successful treatments based on the concepts of Traditional Chinese medicine, our meridians (energy lines) and the balancing of our chi.  It is clear autoimmune can either control you, or you control it. There is no middle ground. You have to be on the defensive toward everything surrounding you and offensively send healing agents to your body. Ignorance leads nowhere and most people who improve their quality of lives research and work hard at changing their lifestyles. I’ve read many Lupus and other autoimmune sufferers who pop their precious pills, but continue their same routines, injecting themselves with harmful poisons, and eating the same faux-foods in the center-isles of supermarket. I truly believe some don’t know better and don’t know how to find out where to possibly begin a positive healing change, but dammit, if I had a disease that kills you slowly through inflammation -and I do- I’d be damned if I didn’t scour the whole Earth (and internet) for the answer. I’d try every pill and snake oil, and tree juice, and miracle diet I ever heard of and non stop until I felt relief. And that’s what I’ve done. I know what works, and it’s exhausting at times, and it’s done a 180 from what I expected life to be, but I’m proud of what I have achieved without making the pharma doctors in this corrupt society rich.

Today in particular I feel incredibly rough because I’m been moving a lot of toxins, the latest adaptation of my revelatory  research about diet. Oh yea… and it’s shark week, which I get incredibly hard when I’ve been mistreating my body.  Part of my healing pattern has been:

Feel like crap: Detox.

Feel great after detox: eat like crap again.

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

Stress, time, money brings out our vulnerabilities, exhausts our mind and soul, and resistant to this new lifestyle can lead to the junkie cycle.  I’ve admitted this before, it’s was just hard for me to believe that a tomato can attack your immune system.  That something so natural like wheat from the earth can microscopically ravish your intestine.  So when I felt better, I thought I was magically healed. But no, Monsanto has made sure this monster gets nastier with every new generation and it seems the pain comes back with a vengeance. And I went through another period of severe inflammation where I couldn’t eat a thing without doubling over, pins and needles and twitching and hair loss and dry eyes and skin and swelling and freezing all over my limbs and organs.

What I found, I’ve mentioned before, but more detailed and scientifically analyzed, was something like the paleo diet.  Something beyond the Paleo diet.  It’s been three years, maybe four, since my half-assed diagnosis and now there is plenty on information on the AUTOIMMUNE DIET. Also, this nasty thing called Leaky Gut Syndrome which I always always suspected, but steered clear of self-diagnosis because the name is icky.

Point is…if you have Lupus, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue, Depression, blah blah blah… you will continue to get sick unless you clean up your diet.  This is tough love you cripples! Whatever you are putting in your bodies, through food, environment, and associations will either heal you or makes you sick. It’ll leave into your bloodstream and be toxic, or it will be properly metabolized and put out the fire in your joints, muscles, organs, and hearts.  So the scared-straight truth…if you need to go on a diet. Not just go on a diet, but freakin change your lifestyle. No more cheating (like I always did), no more drinking, no more Mrs. But I’ve earned a cupcake.

I do believe quality of life involved being able to eat fabulous foods and get a good buzz every once in a while, but not if you’ve been hit with the Cripple Stick. What about those poor kids who are allergic to strawberries? Should they have strawberry milk once in a while because they need to enjoy their childhood? NO! Unless you like stabbing children with Epi-pens. Wanna try my cyanide pie? It’s only an invisible little trace! I thought not! Same thing goes for those who have food intolerances that find the weakest organ in your body and attack it to death when a grain cookie is introduced. God put bananas on this earth for you to enjoy too. So find a new enjoyment! Unless you are allergic to bananas…then I’m really sorry for you.

I gave up on my vegan and raw food eating, because I found eating raw doesn’t help all bodies, especially if you have a Damp Heat disease which stirs up phlegm and a nasty bacterial environment in your stomach.  I found veganism doesn’t work, because I can’t have any grains and veggies and fruits alone won’t cut it since I cannot stay at home all day and prep food. Whole food and fruits it is, and guess what… animal meat. I know, I know… I really don’t even like the THOUGHT of chewing on a poor cow. But I do need to stay alive, and nourished, and therefore I will spend all my rent leftover on happy massaged cows that ate grass pancakes for breakfast.  None of that gross factory-crammed, hormone-injected, arsenic-laced, pink slime, sausage surprise.

I’m not saying you should do my diet. Everyone’s genetic expression will do different things with your body type. But this is for sure, processed foods, sugar, and hormones, will cause inflammation. Inflammation is the root of disease, and even more so if your genes decided to stop sending messages to your red blood cells the right GPS maps of where to attack. Protect your body, love your tissue, defend your energies.  Eat. Effin. Healthy.

I will not explain to you why the Autoimmune Diet is best for anyone with chronic issues, you can read it yourself. Do the work. Has to do with Gluten, Lectins – the New Gluten, natural toxins, Leaky Gut Syndrome….and GMOS. Here is your homework:

What is AIP? Autoimmune Protocol

GMOs cause Gluten Disorders, Auto-immune and Neurological Diseases

The Whole30 Progam

Lectin Intolerance - Hint: in all the top 10 most allergic foods in US. Especially since the dawn of GMOs.

A slew of books on Autoimmune Recipes

Guys, food is our fuel. Fuel is energy. Energy is a life force.  Fuel your body lovingly, don’t cram in there entrees that look innocuous but will break you down. Your pain will subside, you will have energy again, your brain fog will dissipate, you will poop like a champ, your cellulite will go away (got rid of mine for the second time and this time I’m keeping it that way), your feet won’t be swollen, and you’ll start to crave tight hugs all over again.

It is hard to change so many drastic things. Just a few days ago, when I realized I was intolerant (not allergic) to all these yummy toxic foods, I bawled my eyes out. Straight up breakdown for the world to see. I mourned my black beans and rice, I mourned cake and cookies, I even mourned my GF diet which allowed for dairy and rice flour cakes….I MOURNED MY CURRENT IDENTITY WITH FOOD because I knew the only way to get back to myself was to eat like a freaking caveman, maybe even stricter. And two weeks after dropping (almost everything), including coffee and over the counter medicines, after a zombie-like detox curing crisis, I laugh and smile a lot more, I remember more things, I have more space for love and joy. I’m busy as hell in the kitchen, it’s my new party floor, and my social life has to come to me or its out the door, but I’m healing again. Screw all my so-called friends that only wanted a drinking buddy, screw everyone who gets bummed out by MY restricted diet and therefore pushed me aside.  Screw all those that can’t stand to see you lose weight or hear that you have to go home because you desperately need rest. Screw them all. Join my ranting blog and find out all the stuff you CAN eat once you stop craving crap foods that you puffy and constipated!!!

p.s. I am not a doctor or a professional ..obviously..and you must take a health course best for you. What works for me may not work for you, but I do recommend you try this if nothing else has brought your life quality up at least 50%. I may struggle with health, but if it weren’t for a strict anti-inflammatory diet, I’d be a steroid-having couch potato. So please at the least, learn what is happening to your body and why. Fight for your health.

p.p.s My current healing status is not solely based on diet, it is holistic. Please discover acupuncture and the balancing of the elements we are composed of. Medicine can help. Whether you decide on conventional or eastern or witch doctor medicine, do ravenously research what and why you are entering into your body and your life. Include calming moderate exercises, a spiritual connection, and positive friends and support. 

NEXT ON HUNGRY GIRLS UNITE!: So…what CAN I eat? 

11 Comments

Filed under Foodsies, Loopy Lupus, Picture of Health

11 responses to “Blame Monsanto!

  1. Alysha

    You are right we need to stop feeding our bodies crap food! Keep up the good work. You inspire me to make better food choices. :)

  2. Wow, ѕuperb blog ѕtructure! How long havе you ever beeո running a blօg foг?
    yoou make bloցǥing look easy. The overall glance oof your web sie is fantastic,
    let alone the content material!

  3. If some one wants to be updated with most up-to-date technologies after that he must be go to see this website
    and be up to date everyday.

  4. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto
    a co-worker who has been conducting a little research on this.
    And he actually bought me breakfast due to the fact that
    I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this….
    Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to
    discuss this subject here on your web site.

  5. Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page
    layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  6. I got this site from my buddy who informed me on the topic of this
    web page and at the moment this time I am browsing this
    website and reading very informative articles or reviews at this place.

  7. We are a bunch of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site provided us with helpful info to work on. You’ve performed an impressive job and our entire
    community will be thankful to you.

  8. My brother recommended I might like this website.
    He was totally right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  9. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s posts all the time
    along with a cup of coffee.

  10. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon on a daily basis.
    It will always be useful to read through articles from
    other writers and use something from their websites.

  11. Mobile deals and provide full previews of tablets running applications.
    Rheumatoid Arthritis: Initial dose is 3g a day.

Leave a Reply

