The Beauty Detox Solution, I just can’t keep it to myself!

Save $10 off a plethora of natural and organic products at Vitacost! Click on the Twitter Twotts link at the top left of my page!

Here it is: my life changer.

Click to connect to Amazon

This is pretty much the rest of my life.  Almost everything I’ve been gathering and pulling from different directions throughout my health journey since I was 14, rolled into one.  This ties in all the scattered pieces of knowledge and theories I studied and brings it down to a simple, natural, well-researched point of view.  My dear friend has been following Kimberly Snyder, a nutritionist for celebrities, for about 2 years. I remember when she sent me a link to her blog long ago, but I still didn’t fully get it then.  She reintroduced me to it about a week after I decided I need to commit much harder into a gluten-free, whole foods, and plant-based diet to preserve whatever healthy cells and tissue I have left.  I was starting to shut down again.

This wonderful book is a little bit of Skinny Bitch (with a much nicer tone), The Kind Diet, The Future of Food, Forks over Knives, and Body Ecology, all whipped into one.  There is a method to the madness of the myriad of diet methods you hear all over the world.  As a matter of fact, she trekked across the continents to find that with all the medications and easy access to desirable foods and lifestyles we have in America, we were still the most out-of-tune, sickest, cancerous, and fattest of all the other countries.  She got down to the deep cultures that maintained health -true inner beauty- until the days the human body finally slows to a stop.  This book can be a diet book if you want to lose weight, but if you want to re-join the ebb of nature, it’s a lifestyle.

She breaks it down: which foods to add to diet, which not to, in what order, and the why.  She’s not pushy about it either (I think, until the end of the book where I was all…okay, hold up…a little more transition would be nice before we start snacking on stinky foods loaded with bacteria).  It’s broken down into 3 Beauty Phases, depending at which level of healthy you’re already at.  If you don’t decide to give up meat, you don’t have to.  She will insist on dropping dairy, as do I, but if you don’t, she instructs you how to keep it in your diet, but still have your gut digest at its optimum.  Raise your hand if you’ve heard of Food Combination? Whaaaat?

The secret lies in energy and how it’s utilized within.  The energy works its hardest during digestion.  With this book, you will learn how to properly combine foods so that you free up energy from mulling over the futile breaking down of food, and unlock it to other parts of your body that need supplementation.  She easily explains how after years of build up, we all need to clean up the junk that gets stuck, as you maintain any old vehicle. Otherwise, the sludge collects in out gut and starts to deplete our nutrients and minerals from other areas of our body, rather than from our food.  We end up hungry when we are full.  This would be an explanation of why metabolisms slow down prematurely.

Most important, you will learn about acidity and alkalinity.  The practically sacred pH balance, as we’ve heard about, but never given its due attention.  At least I didn’t.  It’ll clue you in on the severity of what it means to have an overly acidic, in a country with access to almost strictly acidic foods.  Why it’s so important for me to share?: Lupus. Arthritis. Digestive Issues. Candida. Lupus.  My body has been so acid for years, it has leached alkaline minerals from my body so demandingly, and for so long, that those nutrients I was trying to absorb were just piling up as fodder for an autoimmune disease and chronic fatigue.  I don’t wish this on anyone!

Check out her blog and get some tips and summaries on how to clean up shop in the tummy: http://www.kimberlysnyder.net/blog/

I can try to sell you on the health specs, but I won’t.  You either want to get in touch with your body and what it’s telling you, or you’re not ready.  For the curious about what it would take to slim down and feel youthful again, I highly recommend it.  Some things you might outright want to deny, but you will find the facts inarguable.  However, no drastic changes need to be made.  You can just read it, digest it, and see how you feel about it later.  Let it make you aware of what changes your body needs to adapt to the cruel process of aging.  Make changes when you’re ready.

The benefits are almost immediate.  My skin has cleared up, I don’t feel like napping after any meals,  my mind is clearer, colors look brighter, I poop like a champion (oh she talks dirty, the book is about cleansing after all), the joint and muscle pain is gradually subsiding, that fibrotic feeling in the tense back muscles are releasing into free movement, wrinkles decreased, I got compliments on my color (which had gone pallid for a while), and I breathe like I had a deviated septum corrected.  The most treasured feeling I’m experiencing again is being able to walk with proud posture.  So much inflammation is dissipating all over my body.  And I can get and give hugs without wincing in pain.  Many more benefits are transforming as we speak.  Even Husband is chugging down one of her signature Glowing Green Smoothies every single morning (the picky adult eater).  Hell! Freezing over!  I have his support more than ever since he has seen me go from the couch, into the girl who gets excited and bouncy again over silly little nothings.   He’s a believer and is switching milks, reducing sugar, and letting me add onions to food, all the stuff that’ll keep him younger too!  I feel prettier, fresh, and like I’m moving forward again.  It’s a long road to cleanse your body, but it’s possible to rejuvenate the way nature intended.

And lastly, one beautiful thought she shared:  A life of health and wellness, is interchangeable with beauty.  It’s not about vanity.  But if you are strong and functional from within, you free up your mind and soul to so many other things, other than worrying about how you look, because you already feel beautiful on a deeper level.  It’s so simple and chock full of common sense, but to see it all come together and have it laid down in steps and charts for you…is priceless.

Please read for a mind-blowing job.  And if you do, let me know what you think about it!

P.S. I immediately bought a copy for one of my favorite persons in the world: my Naner.  And I will share any improvements if she experiences them as well.  She might even tell you herself.  She is already a beautiful and energetic person, but she would admit to a bit of life-sludge and is responsive to this exciting method of health.  She will not be doing it vegan style (or even gluten free I believe), as the book facilitates all current lifestyles. Unleeeess, she gets as addicted to getting cleaner and healthier and thinner like I’m getting. Wink.

We all need more recipes, always.  Here are two websites that I’m absolutely loving that really complement this diet:

http://healthyblenderrecipes.com/

http://www.pure2raw.com/

I will share more about them at a later date.  I just must, because their stories are so close to home, and because I want to live in a world where this……

Raw Unbaked Gluten Free Mint Avocado Cake - Click to link

…is healthy. 

Related Website:

  • www.bodyecology.com – The Body Ecology Diet (BED) shows you how to restore and maintain the important “inner ecology” your body needs to function properly and to eliminate or control the symptoms that rob you of the joy of living.

That is the next book on the reading list, and thus, reviewed to you, from me.  The articles easily relate a basic picture of what environment our bodies need to thrive.

6 Comments

Filed under Foodsies, Housewifing, Indulgence, Loopy Lupus, Picture of Health, Stimulating the Economy

6 responses to “The Beauty Detox Solution, I just can’t keep it to myself!

  1. Pingback: $10 Sell Out and Treats | Housewifing Around

  2. Pingback: Teikirizi Day | Housewifing Around

  3. Naner

    I’m still a true newbie on this. Have not been able to get ahead of Chp 4 due to time but I will get to it. However, knowledge is definitely power!! Even just the small change of having the green juice in the am has been amazing. We have dropped coffee completely and feel great!! My husband is also loving it and sees a big difference in his energy boost in the day and is not as hungry. You are right, don’t think I will be doing it vegan style or gluten free. However, you never know…..lol..but there are many things I will defnitely be changing. Love the Almond Butter!!

  4. Snyder does say that your body may naturally want to go up a level once you’ve been doing a long time. Although I’m trying to drag you down with me, I’m so impressed that not only you, but your other half is doing it too. We’re just missing Dad and Carlitos.

  5. This design is steller! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  6. MJ

    Great post. I’m also a fan of Kimberly’s work. I cannot tolerate bananas or pears. I’m curious…did you adjust the GGS for candida. If so, how so?

Leave a Reply

