Teikirizi Day

This ones mostly for the ladies, and the ones who want to know who is that girl who only talks about food and harsh realities. The cast of this blog is on the new tab called THE FAMILY you wanna skip my long entries.  I need to start shortening these things….

Sometimes you just gotta slow down to process things.  I tend to overload.  I’m freaking out watching Freakonomics, grateful that they turned it into a documentary because I cannot read a hefty book about statistics, even if its theoretical. I still don’t know how I used to eat up books like Michio Kaku’s Hyperspace and Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality (albeit with frequent headaches much like brain freeze). Probably because the latter type didn’t have an immediate practicality to it.  No, it must’ve been all that Adderall.  But all these videos, books, and articles about to living simpler, ridding of stress, going green, the corruption in our foods…becomes overwhelming.  The economic world is falling apart, the physical world is literally sinking into itself, GMO corn is creating Corn Children, and the universe is going to implode!!!  Makes you want to throw the book at the wall, give up, and stash Twinkies in our underwear drawer for more emergencies to come.

I’ve decided, I’m not going to think about all the gadgets I dream of owning to take my detox up a notch: a dehydrator for raw foods, a high-speed Blendtech (they all have a Vitamix dammit), an exotic monkey that picks coconuts from a coconut tree in my patio…

I will not pine about living in California where elite foodists shun Starbucks and snack on gogi berries in their hemp-wear at the best fresh markets by the beach, riding a bicycle home with all their precious organics in a basket.  I will forget about having vegan parties with tons of skinny hippy girlfriends where we all bring a spirulina pie and nut pattes and buy our dry goods in bulk to split costs while talking about how to order at restaurants without getting beat up behind the dumpster by our chef and waiter.

I’m also giving up the idea that we should move mid-west and build a bomb shelter with a built-in hydroponic garden and seeds from all over the world in case we need to repopulate the flora.

I’m going to sit still, turn off the damn television, remind me of what I can’t have, what’s “trendy”, what phone I need talking to me, or which news station warps our minds the most.  I’m going to attempt my yoga is my body is okay with it.  Breath slow. Let the cats feed themselves.  And remember that I’m at the beginning of a new healthy life and it takes a lot of getting used to, shape-shifting, mind-warping changes, and patience.  I’m very content with my Oster Blender and Magic Bullet and I’ll use my own veggie rinse for now.  I’ve gotten this far on the cleaning my lifestyle and I don’t ever want to turn back.

Instead I’ll introduce you to my family, which I’ve been meaning to do.  I can’t save the world, it can’t save me, but I’m going down with them.  More so, I’m dragging them down with me.  No lie, my cats eat organic cold-pressed gluten-free food. (By popular standards, your allowed to think I’m a freak now).  I added a new page to my site you can see at the link below, or just click the tab up top.  It’s a simple page, not much to it.  I hope to add some more real pictures, not doctored by my favorite photographer.  Raw truth is how I prefer.  Oh, and a picture my husband actually likes:

La Familia

If you want writing with effort, re-read some of my favorite posts.:

The next post will be more thought out, most likely about dairy and its anti-detox, anti-aging properties.  And what to think-how to view- life without cheese. I know…it’s hard. Rrreal hard. But only up until you realize this is what nature intended.

Another fun read is one of my new added favorite blogs: Eden Eats Everything

At the other extreme of dieting and lifestyle, here is one that struggle balance as well, to eat more.  Eden is a Chef that had an eating disorder growing up and will always have issues with it underlying issues with it.  Much like me.  Calorie counting, guilt, control.  Today, she doesn’t claim to have any particular diet and attempts to not undereat.  She disagrees with die-hard vegans and food elitists, strongly so, as you will see her harsh comedic Jew witticisms.  She still drinks Diet Coke even though her dad has cancer, but she finds it better to eat processed foods every once in a while if its keep you from being emaciated and criminally insane.  Her recipes are averagely healthy for American dieting, sprinkled with a few indulgent ones. Mostly gluten and dairy free. She’s a hoot and I like her.  Despite our completely separate lives…we both live, think, and breath about what goes in our mouths…and then out. 

For those catching up: I’m slowly progressing on the Beauty Detox Solution:  A dietary lifestyle that combines  new revolutionary eating styles (that are actually quite ancient), gradually but surely healing my arthritis, bursitis, scaly skin, hair thinning, chronic fatigue, reducing wrinkles, PMS, PMDD, ADD, FML, DOA.

Actually, usually this time of month would’ve made its presence known about a week ago with bouts of crying, sleep marathons, hair loss, horrible skin breakouts, emotional paranoia, acute depressions, unbearable leg, back and joint pains, and selective psychosis.  Since I’ve been having 98% no meat and dairy, no gluten, dropped almost all caffeine, and increased greens by like a million percent, I barely knew it was here until Husband suggested that I’m weird-tired and impressionble today cause he can tell I get loopy.  It’s a miracle that I don’t feel like a beached whale, cry upon commercials with salad dressings, and my knees and hips barely register pain.  A miracle, changed simply by what we eat.

These are the types of enticing and exciting things that this blog will continue upon in the coming months,  So if you’re put off my health promotion and pooping, stop reading my blog, and go watch commercial TV…….nnnnnnnnnow.

1 Comment

Filed under Foodsies, Housewifing, Loopy Lupus, Picture of Health, Under the Weather

One response to “Teikirizi Day

  1. Thanks for the post. Here is some more information on Lupus:

    How Do You Get Lupus?

Leave a Reply

